International Scientific Committees

ICOMOS Philippines participates in international discourse on various cultural heritage themes and issues through the ICOMOS International Scientific Committees (ISCs).

ISC members are renowned specialists in each subject and designated by their own national committee. The international scientific committees are ICOMOS technical bodies which undertake research, develop conservation theory, guidelines, and charters, and foster training for better heritage conservation, promote international exchange of scientific information and carry out common projects.

List of International Scientific Committees with ICOMOS Philippines members (as of July 2020)

 International Committee on Archaeological Heritage Management (ICAHM)

  • John Peterson, President
  • Stephen Acabado

International Committee on Cultural Tourism (ICTC)

  • Ivan Henares, Vice President
  • Ivan Man Dy
  • Liliane Manahan
  • Fung Yu

International committee on Cultural Landscapes (ISCCL)

  • Gabriel Caballero
  • Susan Aquino – Ong

International Committee on Heritage Documentation (CIPA)

  • Fung Yu

 International Committee on Legal, Administrative and Financial Issues (ICLAFI)

  • Lucille Karen Malilong

International Committee on Places of Religion and Ritual (PRERICO)

  • Melva Java
  • Eric Zerrudo

International Committee on Shared Built Heritage (ISCSBH)

  • Liliane Manahan

International Committee on Wood (IIWC)

  • Cheek Fadriquela

 International Committee on Vernacular Architecture (CIAV)

  • Michael Manalo

International Committee on 20th Century Heritage (ISC20C)

  • Dominic Galicia